by Davi Birks October 04, 2022

 Kun Quin

I am a cycling enthusiast living in the city of hills next to the peak district also known as Sheffield. used to work in the bike industry for a few years then I left it all behind but that doesn’t mean I don’t like cycling anymore. In fact it allows me to have more time to film and photograph when I’m on the bike.

Local XC or flow trails are my go to fix after a long day of work. After all, the peaks is just at my door step. I don’t have a particular bike that I ride all the time. I like to switch up depending on what I fancy on the day but mostly off road. Currently in my fleet of bikes I own a Canyon Exceed CF, Spectral CF, and Ultimate CF SL, a Tomac CX, a Cinelli Zydeco, finally, an Alpinestar comp XT from 1989.

I enjoy making fun vlogs and taking lots of photos wherever I go so, shoot me a follow!

Xavi Watts

Xavier, or Xavi for short, is 11-years old and lives in the south coast of England near Chichester.Learning to ride a pedal bike at three years of age, biking has progressed from a hobby, to a passion and finally into an obsession! His first love is downhill riding and he started competing in downhill races in 2021. He obtained his first podium and numerous top 5 places against children 2-3 years older than himself, alongside winning the Freedom Ride Under 16 Whip Off title last year. Xavi islooking forward to progressing his racing experience in this autumn’s Racers Guild series and also the Rogate World Championships in October! A local to Rogate Bike Park, most weekends see himshredding there with his friends alongside regular trips to Wales’s many bike parks. Xavi also loves adventure riding and is an MTB world record holder as the youngest person to climb and descend Ben Nevis, the highest mountain in Britain, on a mountain bike. This adventure was covered on live television by BBC Sports and also in online articles in two leading MTB magazines, Singletrack and Wide Open. Xavi is aiming to better his Ben Nevis adventure next year when he will attempt to become the youngest person to climb and descend Mt Kilimanjaro, the highest mountain in Africa, and the tallest free standing mountain in the world, on his bike. Xavi currently rides a 2022Orbea Occam full-suspension enduro bike and he also rides BMX.

Dom Woolcott

So I’m a 32 year old dad, business owner and hobbyist rider (although looking to further that to a pro hobbyist) who lives down in ‘sunny’ Cornwall, land of the pasties! I currently ride a Specialized Status and tend to ride flow/jump trails mainly due to the lack of elevation down here, that said we have a handful of super steep tech bits, but they’re so short I don’t think it counts! The boys and I regularly go to Wales too, and are planning Alps trips for 2023!

I’ve been riding for just shy of two years as it’s the last discipline I disregarded growing up. I used to skateboard fairly well until 4 ankle surgeries made me have to reassess things and that in turn stopped me surfing at the same time. Everything happens for a reason though and I feel like MTB was definitely a sport/hobby I can appreciate more now I’m more mature and have focus and drive to progress in one area rather than dabbling in loads!

Gareth Wright

My name is Gareth, i'm 43 and live in the North East of Scotland just outside Aberdeen.

I have only been riding MTB for 2.5 years but as soon as started during lockdown, I got the bug! I am lucky to live near some awesome trails with my local being Pitfichie where I ride mostly. Bennachie is also only a couple of miles from my house which is much lesser known but has some amazing natural trails.

Logan Dow

I ride enduro/downhill and BMX. I have done this since I was 4, and to say I love and breath bike would be true! I’m from Aberdeen Scotland and ride the local skateparks and forests, but also get to travel Scotland riding with my dad. I currently ride a Marin Rift Zone Jr enduro bike and an 18” Sunday BMX with my new Transition enduro bike arriving February 2023. So can’t wait for that! I get good support from the local guys at 20twenty bike store.

Adam Morewood

From a young age I have competed in the sport of Trials, in which I have been British, European and World Champion in the youth categories and am currently the British and European Elite Champion for
bike trials. I mainly train out in the Peak District with Higger Tor being my favourite spot but I also do a lot of mountain biking and gravel biking in order to stay fit and improve my cardio fitness. I enjoy putting a bit of a trials spin onto my mountain biking to try and make it a little bit different.

George Salter

I am George salter. A self employed sports therapist in North Nibley Gloucestershire. I am a super fan of mountain biking, I race enduro in local and national races! A few highlights this year have been the EWS 100 in the tweed valley and Ard rock. I love racing as it scratches the competitive itch, but also gives a great opportunity to meet new mates and share good times with everyone. During lockdown I was lucky enough to have some space on the farm and built the "corona compound" a set of jumps for me and friends! It's in need of work but it's an epic place. My current bike is a transition patrol which is a do it all bike!

 Aron Cook

My name is Aron Cook and I have been mountain biking for over 30 years. I am a military veteran of 16 years and really immersed myself into MTB in 2014 as my primary sport, following mental health blip following a deployment. I've always called my MTB 'my MH Nurse'.

I am fortunate enough to live on the edge of Cannock Chase, Staffordshire. This means I predominantly ride here. However, I regularly have away days/weekends to FoD, BPW, Llandegla etc

 Gaz Thorner

Name’s Gaz and I live in Hereford. I’ve been riding bikes for around 24 years, having started blasting around quarries in my hometown of Portland in Dorset. I dabbled a bit in cross country before injuring my knee and needing a total reconstruction of it in 2010 which kept me off the bike for a few years. In 2015 I started getting back in to it again and in 2017 I started racing enduro. I’m won’t lie, I’m not gonna be on the top step of a podium in a hurry, and at National races

I’m near the arse end of the standings, but in your more run of the mill races such as Ard Rock and Mini Enduro I’m a mid-pack warrior. I do it purely because I enjoy it, and that’s what bikes are aboutfun! I mostly ride at the Forest of Dean, but I often hit up the amazing off-piste at Risca as well, and then further afield when I can get a crew together.

Ross Meek

Hello, I’m Ross, 48 years young, Mountain Biker from Kent UK, more passion than skill, seem to often take a tumble, broken ribs twice this year already, frame protection is definitely needed. I’m currently riding a 2021 Giant Stance full suspension, I mostly ride cross-country through local fields and where possible ride single track in the forest.

Davi Birks
Davi Birks

Also in News

Introducing HKT Protect™ Universal Crank Protection Kits
Introducing HKT Protect™ Universal Crank Protection Kits

by Davi Birks December 06, 2023

Read More
Design your own mudguards
Design your own mudguards

by Davi Birks August 29, 2023

Read More
Father's Day Gifts For Mountain Bikers
Father's Day Gifts For Mountain Bikers

by Davi Birks June 06, 2023

Father's Day Gifts For Mountain Bikers
Read More

The Lowdown